close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Land Protection within Our Local Headwaters Regions

2021-04-08 15:00:00 2021-04-08 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Land Protection within Our Local Headwaters Regions The Importance of Strategic Land Protection within Our Local Headwaters Regions presented by the North Oakland Headwaters Land Conservancy. Virtual Presentation on Zoom

Thursday, April 08
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-04-08 15:00:00 2021-04-08 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Land Protection within Our Local Headwaters Regions The Importance of Strategic Land Protection within Our Local Headwaters Regions presented by the North Oakland Headwaters Land Conservancy. Virtual Presentation on Zoom

The Importance of Strategic Land Protection within Our Local Headwaters Regions presented by the North Oakland Headwaters Land Conservancy.

This presentation will explore the importance of four local headwaters regions. With a focus on the Clinton, Flint, Huron and the Shiawassee River Watersheds, we will delve into the unique ecological features of where these watersheds originate and why strategic land protection in these sensitive areas is so imperative.

TAGS: | Lecture |

Main Library

Phone: 586-226-5020

Hours
Mon, Apr 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, All day
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Apr 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Mon, Apr 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Apr 26, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Apr 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Apr 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 28, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm