close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mitten Tales & Talk

The Easiest Book Club Ever!

2021-03-03 10:30:00 2021-03-03 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Mitten Tales & Talk Relax and listen to a short story read aloud by a librarian, followed by a discussion. All stories relate to Michigan! Virtual Event on Zoom

Wednesday, March 03
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2021-03-03 10:30:00 2021-03-03 11:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Mitten Tales & Talk Relax and listen to a short story read aloud by a librarian, followed by a discussion. All stories relate to Michigan! Virtual Event on Zoom

Relax and listen to a short story read aloud by a librarian, followed by a discussion. All stories relate to Michigan!

Winter stories include: 

Jan 6: "Growth" by Jeni McFarland

Feb 3: "Ballad of Weary Daughters" by Kristine Wyllys

Mar 3: "Leaving Copper Corner" by Joe Borri

Apr 7: "Reporting for Duty, 1959" by Desiree Cooper and "George" (poem) by Dudley Randall

Main Library

Phone: 586-226-5020

Hours
Mon, Apr 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, All day
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Apr 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Mon, Apr 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Apr 26, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Apr 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Apr 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 28, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm